Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to learn how to cook actual food.

Cheesy Pepperoni Bread

I have always loved pepperoni bread, so I was excited to make this.

This recipe requires one of those pillsbury cans, the ones that pop open? Yeah…I hate that haha. Anyway, so I get the Italian loaf one, get it open, and I thought it would be like the crescent rolls, where you find the corner and roll it out that way. But it’s not, it’s just a tube of dough…and for some reason my family does not own a rolling pin. So…like 10 minutes later and with dough all over my hands, it resembled a rectangular blob thing. So I said whatever and put the cheese and pepperoni on it. I used turkey pepperoni, because it’s slightly healthier.

So, after all that, I put it in the oven, took it out and tried it, and it was pretty good. I couldn’t find marinara at the store, so I got pizza sauce, which seems like the same thing? Anyway, it tasted good. What I would like to try would be putting the pizza sauce in the dough, that could be really good.

But this was quick and easy, and would be good for an appetizer I think.

Recipe:

http://www.singforyoursupperblog.com/2011/10/06/cheesy-pepperoni-bread/

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Cheesy Pepperoni Bread

  1. It’s good to see an inside-the-food-shot! Looks delicious

  2. This is a fantastic idea! The men in my family are going to love this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

