Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Shepherd’s Pie

And not just any Shepherd’s Pie, but WEIGHT WATCHERS Shepherd’s Pie.

As you can see, I attempted the whole “actual food thing” But this time, it actually worked out! Not going to lie, I was a little clueless as to when the vegetables were done being steamed in the pan, but they tasted fine to me.

This is basically a healthier version because there is no crust and no cheese. Consequently, it’s easier too! And it was super tasty. Even my mother, who hasn’t yet fully approved of anything I’ve made so far (mostly because she hates desserts) actually really liked this. I’m definitely adding this one to my list of things I can make on a regular basis 🙂

Funny story, I made this while tipsy. I would have been drunk, but I ran out of wine. I made homemade mashed potatoes, chopped and sauteed vegetables, and cooked some turkey, all while drinking. If it was this good this time, imagine how good it would be if I made it sober! haha

Recipe:
http://under400.tumblr.com/post/3252310632/weight-watchers-shepherds-pie-2-large

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

