Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Baked Parmesan Tomatoes


Due to my job at a restaurant and an internship, I haven’t had much time to make food. But I’ve had the past two nights off so I finally had the opportunity!

So I think I may have finally found my easy appetizer! It’s literally just tomato slices, cheese and oregano, put them in the oven and ta-da! I will say, as a first time try, I was a little heavy handed with the oregano, but they were still really good. I also want to try different types of cheeses and see what they taste like. Lastly, I would reduce the cook time. 15 minutes made the thinner slices become mushy, instead of tender. But I can’t wait to try these again!

Bonus: This is the first recipe I have done that my mom has fully approved of and said was really good!

Recipe: http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/baked_parmesan_tomatoes.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

