Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Baked Tomato, Garlic, and Basil Bruschetta Bites


Last night, I drank wine and made/ate bruschetta. That’s what I call a Sunday night.

This recipe was fairly easy, although I had a total dumb moment. The recipe called for 15 plum tomatoes. Look at the tomatoes in the fridge, oh yeah we totally have those. Go to the grocery store (for bread, onion powder, soy sauce, and frosting….the frosting was for some cupcake mix my dad bought but still, most random array of foods ever)…Anyway, come back, and realize that we have grape tomatoes, not plum tomatoes. So basically, I ended up using 25 grape tomatoes, and it worked out totally fine.

Also, on another note, basil leaves are expensive. So I just used the dried basil leaves spice that we already had.

In the end, they still tasted really good. My family devoured all of them (mostly due to my dad and my sister) in a few hours. So this might make an appearance at a party someday šŸ™‚

Recipe:
http://www.peta.org/living/vegetarian-living/baked-tomato-garlic-and-basil-bruschetta-bites.aspx

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

