Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Buckeyes

Buckeyes


Ever since my troop made these in girl scouts one year, Buckeyes have been my one of my favorite candies. So I was super excited when I found this easy recipe.

And, they actually turned out really good! I did substitute the shortening for butter, no way am I putting that stuff in my body haha

The little awkward holes on top come from toothpicks. The recipe suggested putting those on top and then using those to help dip the peanut butter balls in chocolate. However, the toothpicks didn’t really stick into the peanut butter very well…still have no idea if that was my fault or the toothpicks just sucked haha.

But I’m pretty proud of these, if I may say so. Maybe I should stick to desserts, I’m better at them haha

Recipe:
http://sweettalkmichelle.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/buckeyes-from-bigfatbaker/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

