Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes


So I was super excited for this one. I love cookie dough, can eat it with a spoon haha. Actually, I’m always skeptical of eggless cookie dough, it just never tastes as good. However, this recipe was actually really good!

That’s a picture of the cookie dough on the inside! 🙂

The cupcakes themselves were a little bland, but I think that’s ok, since they are paired up with the cookie dough, it might have been overly sweet otherwise.

Now, on the recipe for this one, it includes three sections: the cookie dough, the cupcakes, and frosting. Due to my limited college budget, I only made the cupcakes and cookie dough, and then used store bought frosting. Which I honestly don’t think made a difference. When I make these again (which I will) to save even more money, I might just buy boxed cake mix, it will have the same effect.

Lastly, the recipe says bake for 16-18 minutes, I ended up doing 22 for them to come out perfectly.

Recipe:
http://www.kevinandamanda.com/recipes/dessert/chocolate-chip-cookie-dough-cupcakes.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

