Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Oreo Balls


Yeah. I know they’re not very pretty…

The recipe itself is actually super easy and pretty quick to make, it’s just oreos and cream cheese haha.
However, I have a confession to make…

I used imitation oreos.

But whatever they still tasted exactly the same

The problem came with the chocolate. For all cake ball type recipes, I’ve been using this melting chocolate that’s supposed to go in those chocolate fountain things. (Yes, we have a mini chocolate fountain, no we don’t use it very much, hence using the chocolate for all my recipes haha) But that stuff is really easy to work with. But this recipe needed white chocolate, it recommends white almond bark. Yeah, let me just get that at Giant Eagle. (I did actually look though haha) So I grabbed white chocolate chips. And although they melted easy, as you can see, they were a bitch to work with.

So, moral of the story? Don’t use melted chocolate chips.

Other then that though, I like this recipe 🙂

Recipe:
http://www.justapinch.com/recipe/shannon/oreo-cookie-balls/candy?source=fork_FB_oreo_cookie_balls

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

