Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Strawberry Cream Cheese Crepes

image
I feel so fancy.
Seriously though, I’m pretty damn proud of myself for these.

The filling was super easy to make, as was the crepe batter. It was making the crepes that was the problem. Of the 6 I got out of the batter, only 2 were fails. Well, two fails and one baby crepe. But two of them were all over the place, were not shaped like a circle, more like the old Nickelodeon logo. I wish I took a picture of that haha

The only thing is, this recipe is supposed to make 12 crepes and enough filling for all of them. But, like I said earlier, I only got 6 out of the batter, and there wasn’t enough filling for those. So, whoever typed out this recipe…bad measuring.

My advice: (look at me, giving advice now haha). Either double the filling recipe and keep the batter recipe, or triple the filling and double the batter recipe.

That’s just my obviously professional opinion haha

Recipe:
http://ca.delish.com/recipefinder/strawberry-cream-cheese-campfire-crepe

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

