Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Layered Strawberry Tiramisu

So this turned out…interesting.

So, I go to the store, start to get the ingredients, and I try to find strawberry cool whip. There is none. Ugh. So I settle for regular cool whip.

Then, I try to find lady fingers. One of the key ingredients in tiramisu. There are none. I looked everywhere and asked two different people. They don’t have any because Christmas is over? Whatever. So, I had to figure something out. My sister suggested shortbread cookies. Whatever at this point, so I bought those.

I get home, start making everything, and there aren’t enough cookies to line the bottom of the pan, let alone make another layer. So, I crush them into crumbs and make a layer that way. So there was that.

And then I noticed about halfway through this recipe that there is no alcohol, so I was confused.

So, after all was said and done, I made something. It wasn’t tiramisu. But at least it tasted ok.

Recipe:

http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/layered-strawberry-tiramisu-62603.aspx?cm_mmc=eml-_-rbe-_-smr_rcps_on_a_bdgt-_-na

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Layered Strawberry Tiramisu

  1. Nothing like making a recipe to find out that it was nothing like you expected. I’ve done this so many times I’ve stopped counting them.

    I really liked the wit on your blog so I nominated you for a Liebster Award! It helps promote small blogs like ours and give us more name recognition in the larger community.

    Here are the details:
    http://ohsodecadent.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/liebster-award/

    I hope you accept my nomination and I look forward to seeing more of your recipes in the future!

Leave a Reply

