Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Cinnamon Streusel Pancakes

So, for the first time ever, I didn’t have to go out to get extra ingredients, I actually had everything in the house.

Win.

Ok. I may have cheated a little on the buttermilk. That shit is expensive, and you never need a whole lot and it always goes bad before you need it again. So, I found this buttermilk substitute recipe that just uses milk and lemon juice, which I did have. And the pancakes tasted great, so I’ll definitely be using that in the future.

Anyway, these were really simple to make, and the pancake batter was probably the best I’ve ever had. My only thing is that there wasn’t enough topping, as seen by this picture:

So, I would double that. This may also have been due to the fact that this recipe says it makes six big pancakes, and I decided to make them smaller so we could have more. (I got 10, so yay)

So, yup that’s it!

Recipe:

http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/cinnamon-streusel-pancakes/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

