Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Guacamole Grilled Cheese

 

So. I was super stoked to make these. I love guacamole. I love grilled cheese. Why NOT put them together?!

So, I made the guacamole, no problem. But, and this is a total first world problem I’ll admit, but it’s hard to mince with just a knife, especially with the knife set we have. I’m used to those cool chopper things, which mince amazingly. So yeah, some of the add ins (onion, jalepeno, etc) were a tad chunkier than I would have preferred.

Side note on the jalepeno. I was mincing it, de-seeding it, all that good stuff. Then I scratched my nose. Done. I thought I was dying. I thought I was breathing in fire. Ugh.

Anyway, I found this thing online on how to make multiple grilled cheeses by putting them in between baking sheets and throwing them in the oven. It took a few tries with temperature, time, and baking sheet position, but it eventually worked, as you can see.

Here’s a picture of the inside:

 

So yeah, these were a lot of fun, and they tasted pretty good too. (Although one of my roommates thought they were gross. Personal taste I guess)

So, I think I definitely would make them again!

Recipe:

http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/guacamole-grilled-cheese-sandwich/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

