Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Buttermilk Blueberry Breakfast Cake

So, I first read what this recipe was called, and my first thought was: What the hell is a breakfast cake? It’s really good actually. Taste wise, It’s kind of like a muffin, but a little lighter than that texture wise. I liked it though. The recipe was really simple, and it didn’t take me that long to make, more time to bake in the oven actually. For the buttermilk, I did that homemade substitution that I discovered a week or so ago (1 cup of milk + 1 tbsp of lemon juice + let it sit for five minutes = bam buttermilk) It’s really simple and so much better than buying expensive buttermilk that goes bad so quickly.

So, yeah, I liked this recipe a lot, it was super good with coffee this morning. Which funny, story, my current obsession from the Keurig cup things is a blueberry coffee. So I had that with my blueberry cake thing, and it was awesome.

Recipe:

http://www.alexandracooks.com/2011/06/29/buttermilk-blueberry-breakfast-cake/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

