Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Artichoke Bread

So, my mom, one of my sisters, and I are trying this military diet thing going around the internet. It’s only three days, the food isn’t terrible, so we figured why not. And so last night we had Chipotle and I made this haha

The dip mixture in the middle was pretty simple, but I recommend maybe heating the cream cheese or doing something to it so that it combines a little easier with everything else. Also, they didn’t have full jars of artichoke hearts, they only had half jars, so I just used the one half jar, and while I wish there would have been more artichoke hearts in it, it was still pretty good.

As for the bread, you have to hollow it out enough so that there is room for the dip, but not so much that it leaks out the bottom. I hollowed out the sides pretty well, but I wish I would have done just a little more out of the bottom, but that might just be personal preference.

So, that’s that! We’ll see how this whole diet thing goes though…

Recipe:

http://www.closetcooking.com/2010/01/artichoke-bread.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

