Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Cinnamon Sugar Pull Apart Bread

I wanted to try this one because I’ve never worked with yeast before, and I wanted to give it a shot. And I think I did pretty well.

This is a pretty simple recipe, but there are a lot of different parts to it, but it’s all pretty easy stuff.

The first problem came with rolling it out. The recipe says it’s supposed to be a 12×20 square. Yeah. That didn’t happen. It was more like a blob. Have no idea how big it was. So, I just started putting the cinnamon sugar filling on it.

Then, the recipe says you slice the square/blob into six vertical strips, stack those on top of each other, then slice that into six squares. Sounds easy right? Yeah no. Once I got it into the vertical strips. I had been rolling the dough for so long, it had absorbed the flour I put on the counter so the dough was sticking to the counter, and all of the cinnamon sugar I just put on it was falling off the moment I picked the dough up. So I basically just scooped the cinnamon sugar off the counter and put it back on each strip. So that was a pain in the ass.

From there, it was easy, and once all was said and done, it tasted pretty good too. The family liked it. I think the very middle might have been a tiny bit underdone, but I was afraid of burning the top, so it would have to do.

Recipe:

http://joythebaker.com/2011/03/cinnamon-sugar-pull-apart-bread/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

