Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Homemade Crunchwrap Supremes

Dude. No one understands my undying love for Taco Bell. So. When I saw this recipe for HOMEMADE CRUNCHWRAP SUPREMES I pretty much had a heart attack.

Ok. So. I’ve been insanely busy these last few weeks and haven’t had a chance to make them, and I even bought the ingredients, and they were just sitting in my fridge, taunting me. So one night after a show, I said screw it, it may be midnight, but this is happening. Two of my roommates who were home at the time wholeheartedly agreed.

For the most part, this is simple. I already had chicken at home, so I used that instead of the ground beef. Which tasted just as good, but the downside is you had to shred it. Well, my roommate shredded it while I diced tomatoes, but yeah that was a bitch.

So. Once everything is diced and shredded, it’s just a matter of assembling…and grilling it. Yup. Forgot about that part. How do you grill these without everything falling out the hole in the top? Once again, my roommate came to the rescue and was like grill them face down so everything sticks together! Thankfully, it worked.

Long story short, these are AWESOME. I would make them again in a heartbeat.

Recipe:

http://fullbelliesmakehappykids.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/homemade-crunchwrap-supreme/

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Homemade Crunchwrap Supremes

Leave a Reply

