Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Brownie Pudding

In order to fully understand this, I felt like it needed the picture of the inside of it, and then with the ice cream, so yeah, there’s that. haha

But to be honest, I didn’t quite know what to expect with this one. It’s called a brownie pudding, but the author on the recipe page it wasn’t really that, but more like a molten chocolate cake. But whatever, I just went for it anyway. And I thought it turned out pretty good. It reminded me of a triple chocolate meltdown from Applebees? It was kind of like that. But yeah, this was basically a chocolate delicious cake thing.

So, I start making this, and it’s simple enough. I was going to put it in a 13 x 9 pan. Then I get to the part where it has to go in a big roasting pan and you fill the pan with water. Yeah…I live in a college house, we aren’t making any turkeys in a large roasting pan on a regular basis. So, I got creative, and then this happened:

Basically, I turned the 13 x 9 into the roasting pan, so ta da.

Anyway, this is a pretty good dessert made with simple ingredients and is SO good warm…and with ice cream.

Recipe:

http://www.traceysculinaryadventures.com/2012/02/brownie-pudding.html#.UltMeCSxM1I

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

