Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Nutella French Toast with Strawberries

So, while I think Nutella is good, I am not crazy super in love with it as some people are. But, I thought this sounded good so I gave it a shot.

The recipe suggests tossing the strawberries in lemon juice and sugar. But I was like “meh” and just cut them up. I really don’t think it made a major difference.

Also (and the Nutella purists may find me and kill me for this…) But I used Jif’s version of Nutella. What can I say, it was cheaper, and you know what? It tasted pretty much the same.

But yeah, this was pretty simple to make. I will say though I’ve had better just plain french toast. Like the coating mixture makes a huge difference, and I think that’s where the difference lies. However, the whole Nutella thing is genius, it’s like a little french toast sandwich:

See? So yeah, I would definitely make these again!

Recipe:

http://www.navywifecook.com/2012/02/nutella-french-toast-with-strawberries.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

