Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Loaf

image

This is that thing I tried to make a few weeks ago but the freaking grocery store didn’t have blueberries…

Well obviously now they did because I made this!

So this is pretty simple, I did make a couple of substitutions. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt because I thought it would add maybe a sweetness to it. I also already had vanilla yogurt in my fridge and didn’t want to buy plain yogurt. I also used lemon juice for everything. Like when it said lemon zest? Yeah no, lemon juice. This was also because it was something already in the fridge.

As for the recipe itself, I enjoyed it. However, we didn’t have a loaf pan like the one recommended, so I used a meatloaf pan, which made it a little wider/shorter, but that didn’t bother me really. However, for some reason the middle didn’t bake through all of the way, it was still kind of gooey. But again, didn’t bother me a whole bunch. Except for the part where I had to get the loaf out of the pan…that was an adventure.

Here’s a picture of one slice:

image

It ended up having the taste/texture of like a pound cake, and I personally really liked it (as did my friends) and would make it again. Maybe for like a brunch or something?

Recipe:

http://sweetpeaskitchen.com/2011/05/lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

