Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Confetti Chicken Pasta

Guys. This has been a momentous day. I didn’t fuck up anything in this. Anything. I didn’t over/under boil the noodles, I cooked the chicken just right, I diced the vegetables without doing cutting myself, and I made sauce that didn’t suck.

VICTORY.

But this is really good, you all should make it. It also leaves room for different variations of stuff. It recommends broccoli, asparagus, bell pepper, and tomato. I did all of that except the broccoli because I thought we had it but we didn’t…so I threw in some peas instead. And I think you could play around with other vegetables too, or taking out the chicken and making it vegetarian. And by the way, the sauce is super good. (Did I mention I made it correctly without burning anything or anyone?) I did parmesan instead of feta, and I also added a little more of the red pepper flakes. But yes. This is a great recipe, I recommend it šŸ™‚

Recipe:

http://bakecakery.com/2011/04/13/confetti-chicken-pasta-recipe/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

