Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Chicken Pot Pie Soup

I should have done the classic soup picture with the spoonful of soup above the bowl…you know like this:

 

 

 

Eh, oh well.

Anyway, so I’ve never made soup before, so this was an adventure.

It ended up being pretty easy actually. I did have some issues with it boiling over a few times, still don’t quite know how it happened because it was on low-medium heat, which it was supposed to be on. Plus, I should have let the potatoes cook in the soup a little while longer, because they weren’t quite as soft as I would have wanted them. Then, I wasn’t expecting the broth to be as thin as it was. It didn’t taste bad or anything, it was just unexpected.

As for everything else, it’s really good. I said to Gaby when I was finishing it up that if the broth was bland, if anything it was a giant bowl of a lot of good tasting ingredients.

So, I want to give this one another go eventually, maybe intentionally try to thicken the broth, and let it simmer a little longer.

Recipe:

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/01/chicken-pot-pie-soup.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

