Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

S’Mores Pie

So this is actually super easy. The filling part. I’ve only made pie like once and it was with one of those pre-made crusts. This one makes you make it yourself, and I actually conquered it!

I mean the bottom half is easy, it’s just forming it into the pan, it’s the top part. It says to roll into a 9 inch circle…yeah because I can just eyeball that. So I just rolled it out in between the wax paper (btw, does anyone else have to duct tape their wax paper to the counter? Because the wax paper was just moving everywhere when I was trying to roll out the dough so I had to do that…) Anyway, so I flipped it over onto the top of the pan and it was way too big. But, I managed to somehow get it to work.

Here’s a picture of the inside:

Now, these are really good. But they are super rich. Like I grabbed two pieces because they were small, but after the first one, I was completely full.

But give this one a shot if you need a quick dessert!

Recipe:

http://life-in-the-lofthouse.com/smores-pie/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

