Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Crispy Chicken Wraps

The last time I made burrito-type things, my friend had to roll them for me…But this time I rolled 4 out of 6 of these! Small victory!

But these are pretty good. I wish the chicken filling had a little more of a kick to it, but it didn’t bother me that much.

Speaking of chicken, I didn’t use a rotisserie chicken. Instead I used about a pound and a half of chicken tenderloin. I just cut it and then cooked it and it worked out!

Now, when you make these, you’re supposed to wrap them, spray them with cooking spray and cook seam side down first, so the edges stick together. As you can see, that didn’t have a 100% success rate… I think it’s because I used the low-fat tortillas my mom had laying around…

But there was one perfect wrap:

See?

And here’s a picture of one cut in half:

I wish this picture was better. My phone died so I had to use my laptop camera.

But don’t be deceived by that last picture. These are pretty good. Give them a try!

Recipe:

http://www.melskitchencafe.com/crispy-chicken-wraps/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

