Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Slow Cooker Nutella Swirl Poundcake

I’m just going to tell you right off why it’s so misshapen: I put parchment paper in the crock pot so there would be less cleaning, and the poundcake formed to that and not the edges of the slow cooker haha

Anyway, I haven’t really had the chance to try anything in the crock pot yet, so I was excited to give this a try.

Everything was going according to plan (it’s a pretty simple recipe) and then I realized I was short two eggs. Thankfully, I have a CVS a block away from my apartment and no self-respect. So off I went in my pajama pants and slippers.

So, this is supposed to be in the crock pot for three hours. Thanks to my little trip, by the time it was in the cooker, it wasn’t going to be done until 1 AM. So I tried to watch some TV, but naturally I fell asleep. So when my alarm went off, I zombie walked into the kitchen, turned off the crock pot, and went back to bed.

That’s why I think it may look a little weird. Also, I don’t know what was up with my cooker, but the majority of it cooked great but one entire side of it was burned black. I don’t really know if that was my fault or the crock pot’s.

So, 8 hours later, I finally got to try it. I put it in the microwave to heat it up a little bit, and I liked it. It’s not the best poundcake I’ve ever had in my life, but it was pretty good with my morning coffee.

Maybe I’ll do it again but make it perfectly

Recipe:

http://www.thenaptimechef.com/2012/01/slow-cooker-week-nutella-swirl-chocolate-chip-pound-cake-to-go-naptime-on-the-road/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

