Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Stuffed Crust Pizza Snacks

I’ve been making a lot of sweet things lately, so it was time for something savory. Also, I’m quite a big fan of pizza and its many forms. So, to me, these basically looked like homemade pizza rolls, I was totally in.

The process is pretty easy, but time consuming. You have to roll out the dough, cut it into individual squares, and then wrap them around individual pieces of cheese and pepperoni. I was conservative with how big the cheese cubes were when I cut them, but now I wish I would have just gone for it and put a ton of cheese in there.

Because, if you look at this picture, you can see the pepperoni, the cheese cube that melted into a layer, and then there’s a gap above it that’s just air between the crust. That gap could have been filled with a shit ton of cheese.

Anyway. I like the addition of the italian seasoning on top, it adds a little more flavor, but other than that, these are pretty straightforward. Nothing fancy, but still pretty good tasting. Probably even better with more cheese.

Recipe:

http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/stuffed-crust-pizza-snacks/42c145a4-474c-4e0e-9437-d7d1da0ea204/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

