Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Fruit Salsa with Baked Cinnamon Chips

In retrospect, I wish I would have made it in a different color bowl, so it didn’t look like a massive pile of red and pink stuff.

Anywho. This recipe is pretty simple, a lot of dicing. Also, this makes a lot. This is the biggest bowl I own and it’s almost full. If you’re not looking to feed a small army, cut everything in half, even the amount of cinnamon chips you make.

I know I wasn’t really supposed to cut the raspberries, but they were kind of big so I quartered them, and I wonder if that contributed to making it a little more runny than I would have liked.

Also, it calls for fruit preserves. (I used strawberry) and when it was done, I don’t know if maybe it was the brand I was using, but it kind of overpowered everything else that was in the salsa. It’s not bad, but it’s just also not the best fruit salsa I’ve ever had.

The chips, though, were awesome. It’s really simple, putting cinnamon sugar on tortilla wedges, but man are they good.

If you give this a shot let me know how the salsa turns out for you, I want to know if maybe I just screwed it up:

Recipe:

http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2010/05/fruit-salsa-with-baked-cinnamon-chips.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

