Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken

When I order Chinese, sweet and sour pork/chicken is my go to. It is just so damn good. So, when I saw the opportunity to have that at home, I had to take it.

The recipe isn’t too hard, but it requires the weirdest combination of ingredients ever:

Most of it is for the sauce. When you’re making it, just don’t think about it. After I mixed it all together I tried the pre-baked version and it wasn’t half bad, it was amazing once I took it out of the oven. So, trust me on that. Just make it and eat it and don’t think about what it’s made of.

Also, be prepared to make a mess. I know I’m not the neatest cook ever but holy crap:

This was the chicken breading part. Which also, the recipe says you need three eggs. As you can see from the picture, I ran out with still a good amount of chicken left, so I did two more.

Now. I may have just been overcoating the chicken because when I put them in the skillet to cook, the edges actually turned into scrambled eggs. I had to break everything apart.

Yup. Also, a lot of the cornstarch/egg stuff fell off in either cooking or baking so I have no idea what was going on there.

But from there, it’s super easy. And super tasty. Definitely check this one out!

Recipe:

http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/03/baked-sweet-and-sour-chicken-recipe.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

