Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes

image

The cupcake frosting battle continues.

Once again, everything tastes great, but the frosting doesn’t have the right consistency.

I just want pretty cupcakes dammit.

Anyway, but like I mentioned, these cupcakes are delicious, and the taste of the frosting is great.

And I swear I followed the directions. I even put in some more powdered sugar to thicken it. But then it got grainy so I had to add more strawberry puree. Then I put it in the fridge for like 20 minutes.

So. Someone do this and tell me if they had success with the frosting.

But this tastes great, so make them.

Recipe:

http://thecakeblog.com/2011/07/strawberry-lemonade-cupcakes.html

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes

  1. The name sounds gross (no offense), but it ALSO sounds like lemonade-flavored cupcakes are good.

Leave a Reply

