Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Baked S’Mores

Guys, I got a little over-confident on this one. My last few dessert recipes have gone fairly well and I saw that this was pretty simple, more of a layering thing.

So, making the dough I could handle, that was fine. So, the recipe says to later chocolate, then marshmallow, and then do this thing where you roll out and cut a bag and flip it over and do all this stuff to put the second layer on. I saw this and said “eh, let’s do marshmallow first, because it will be easier to spread over crust than over chocolate, and then I can just press the second layer of dough over the chocolate.”

Roomate: Don’t do that, the chocolate will melt into the marshmallow.

Me: Meh.

So, I do it my way. I also eyeballed the marshmallow, instead of actually measuring it out.

So, when all was said and done and I took them out of the oven. I find that a. there wasn’t enough marshmallow and b. the chocolate had indeed melted into the marshmallow.

Oops.

So, I just spread some more marshmallow on top right before I eat them and call it a day.

So what did I learn? I’m still not good enough to improvise in the kitchen. Maybe next time

Recipe:

http://www.theaprongal.com/2011/11/baked-smores.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

