Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Spinach and Artichoke Grilled Cheese

IMG_2292

We all know I love me some spinach and artichoke dip. And I love me some grilled cheese. So duh I had to try the recipe that combined them together.

Making the spinach/artichoke mixture was easy enough. I made the mistake though of using frozen, not fresh spinach, and I didn’t really measure the amounts of the spinach or the artichokes. Therefore, there was more spinach, and not enough of anything else, which I think affected the whole thing.

But, I kept going. So I assemble the grilled cheeses, and the first flip is the hardest part. And it never goes really well for me. And this time was no different. It wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t pretty.

So, I think I could have made these better, but I still ended up only eating one. 😦 If anyone tries these, let me know what I did wrong haha

Recipe:

http://www.acouplecooks.com/2012/04/spinach-artichoke-grilled-cheese/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

