Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Strawberry Mango Salsa

IMG_2634

We all know that my last attempt at a fruit salsa was kind of a hot soupy mess.

(See https://jeleff2014.wordpress.com/2014/11/08/fruit-salsa-with-baked-cinnamon-chips/)

But this time it turned out better!

It’s also a simpler recipe with less ingredients to get smushed together. I decided to go with the cinnamon pita chips to eat with the salsa. Which, I could have made my own, and I’ve done in the past, but Stacy’s makes really good ones sooooo.

Although, I had no idea cutting up a mango was such a bitch to do. Holy crap. I just started cutting it, not realizing what I was doing wrong, and then I looked up some videos on Youtube. Oops. So, by the end it looked like a mango massacre.

Whatever, can’t tell with the end result!

I’m going to the beach today with some friends and can’t wait to bring this along!

Recipe:

http://mcconkiemenu.blogspot.com/2011/04/strawberry-mango-salsa.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

