Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Avocado Chicken Salad

11351723_510491992461956_1002078169_n

I know it doesn’t look super fancy, but damn is it good.

The recipe is a little different than normal. The author just has a list of ingredients and says that she used 2 pounds of chicken, 1 avocado, 3 green onions, and then just added everything else kind of randomly until it tasted good.

Me, being the person I am, I didn’t love the sound of that. But, I decided to give it a shot. I used a pound and a half of chicken (which was more than enough since it’s just me eating it), 2 avocados (because I’m obsessed with avocados), and 2 green onions (because I’m iffy on any type of onion) and then just went for it with everything else.

I honestly couldn’t tell you how much of each ingredient is in his because I just started throwing everything in there and taste testing it. I almost got full just from that!

But this is a super easy, customizable recipe. It’s pretty quick to make too. The longest part was cooking and shredding the chicken.

The recipe suggests serving with a pita or some chips. What I did was toast some bread and make a sandwich out of it. But I also threw on a piece of cheddar cheese. Because I will make any excuse to add cheese to a recipe.

Recipe:

http://becomingbetty.blogspot.com/2011/09/avocado-chicken-salad.html

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

