Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

5 Minute Chocolate Fudge S’Mores Mug Cake

IMG_3049

Last recipe of 2015, first post of 2016!

So, whenever I’ve been craving something sweet, and didn’t already have ice cream in the apartment, I’ve been making those chocolate chip cookie in a mug things. This one is a little more involved than those. That’s the only downside actually. The nice thing about the cookies in a mug is that you make it all in the mug, so it’s very little clean up. This guy made a little bit of a mess.

But, I think the payoff is worth it.

I’m pretty sure this is the most chocolatey thing I’ve ever made.

Now, I’m going to say something maybe a little controversial.

It was almost too chocolatey.

I know, it sounds impossible. But I honestly couldn’t finish it. And I even grabbed some ice cream (which I did happen to have) to try and balance it out a little bit.

I told my roommate to have some, since I couldn’t finish it.

Her exact quote: “Put on your blog that I said this shit is really good.”

But she also couldn’t even finish it, because it was so rich.

But, these are happy problems. It also reheats fairly well.

Fair warning: the original writer of the post mentions that knowing the power of your microwave is important. She’s not kidding. I was 5 seconds away from a chocolate explosion in my microwave:

IMG_3046

Another side note, make sure you have enough marshmallow fluff. I had just a bit too little, which was another reason why I used the ice cream.

But, if you’re a chocolate fan, you’ll love this!

Recipe:

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2012/02/5-minute-chocolate-fudge-smores-mug-cake/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

