Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Baked Spinach Dip Mini Bread Bowls

12383232_1179311278768550_1557848559_n.jpg

So, this guy is pretty simple and straightforward. But, I had to make some tiny adjustments.

Firstly, I could not find french bread in a can anywhere. Just crescent rolls and biscuits. I didn’t want to go to a third grocery store, so I just bought two cans of crescent rolls. Also, I don’t have a 10 cup muffin tin, I have a 12, (which, do 10 cup muffin tins exist?) But, between the two crescent roll tubes, they perfectly made 12.

Making the spinach dip part was pretty easy. I’m pretty sure I overcooked the spinach though. I followed the directions exactly, but it looked a little crispy. Thankfully, there’s so much other stuff mixed in that you can’t even tell. I also used chili powder instead of buying ancho chili pepper. Because honestly, I was not about to spend 5 dollars on a really specific spice that I only needed 1/8 of a teaspoon of.

But, when all was said and done, these were great! My roommate loved them too. I would recommend popping them in the microwave for 10-15 seconds if you’re eating leftovers of them. They taste best warm!

Recipe:

Baked Spinach Dip Mini Bread Bowls

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

