Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Homemade Chips with Avocado Ranch Dip

12446292_1810689792497044_1973421681_n

So, the most painstaking part of this whole thing is making the damn chips. The recipe recommended using a mandoline vegetable slicer thing, which I went to two different stores and couldn’t find. So. I very carefully hand sliced all of the potatoes.

It was a bitch.

After that, this recipe is super easy. The chips weren’t quite crispy enough for me after the recommended baking time, so I did an extra 10 minutes and they turned out great. I would also recommend a little more salt. But that may just be  personal preference.

The dip is super easy to make. It kind of reminds me of a french onion dip. However, I wish the avocado taste came through a little more. The greek yogurt kind of overpowers it.

But, the dip at least would be a great party contribution. And the chips? I’ll try again when I find one of those stupid slicers.

Recipe:

http://foodformyfamily.com/recipes/homemade-potato-chips-and-avocado-ranch-dip-for-an-earth-day-virtual-picnic

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

