Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Golden Oreo Cake Batter Blondies

13556958_1781956618715295_297753985_n

So, I’m in a show right now (hence the slight drop off in cooking) but I had the morning off yesterday, so I decided to make these to bring to the show for my cast and crew.

First off, these are super easy to make. It’s a little tough once you get to folding in the cookies and sprinkles though because the batter is dense and you kind have to use legit arm strength to get everything mixed.

I also didn’t put the additional crumbled cookies and sprinkles on top because A. I forgot to save some of the chopped oreos and didn’t feel like crushing more. B. I had used my entire sprinkle supply in the batter itself. Oh well.

To top it all off, they were a hit with my cast and crew! Now they’re asking what I’m going to bring next. I may have opened a can of worms here…

Recipe:

Golden Oreo Cake Batter Blondies.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

