Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Chicken Tortilla Bake

13561522_593382254172788_1819382259_n

For the Fourth yesterday, I went to a potluck at a friend’s place. I thought it would be funny to make something that’s not All-American. Hence, the chicken tortilla bake haha.

The recipe itself is super easy, as casseroles normally are. The thing that took the longest was cooking the chicken. I just chopped it up and threw it in a frying pan. Most efficient way to do it I think.

Also, the original poster doesn’t specify, but this fits best in a smaller pan. I used a 7.5 x 11.

My friends at the potluck loved it. Some people ate it straight, like I did. Others used it as more of a dip, which was also really good. My roommate even put some salsa on top, which I also recommend.

Overall, am easy, good tasting recipe that’s great for a party!

Recipe:

http://www.homemakingchallenged.com/2012/01/chicken-tortilla-bake.html

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

