Tales from a 20-Something's Kitchen.

One girl's mission to take on Pinterest. And win. And eat some great food in the process.

Cheesy Broccoli Potato Mash

16228879_1615750208733785_7576755981581811712_n

So, for the current show I’m in, we have two show days on Saturdays, so we decided to throw a little potluck on our dinner break, and this is what I contributed!

It was pretty simple to make, but I found the proportions to be a little off.

It says use 1 lb of potatoes, I used 2. I did use the suggested amount of broccoli, Instead of 3/4 c of cheese, I used a solid 1 1/2 c (and even brought some more to the theatre). I used 3/4 c milk instead of 1/c. So, that took some playing around and testing, but the end result was pretty great!

Recipe: http://sweetandsavorytooth.com/vegetables/cheesy-broccoli-potato-mash/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

